Edinburgh Festiball

2017 Winners

MI6 captures the top trophy at the 2017 Edinburgh Festiball

The 2017 Edinburgh Festiball drew 28 teams from around the country up to Scotland on the weekend of 26-27 August, where they faced the usual Bank Holiday mix of sunshine, clouds and a couple of Saturday showers at the Peffermill Playing Fields.

As usual, the tournament broke down into multiple groups after initial Comp and Rec round-robins, with a total of 14 trophies on offer for winners and runners-up.

Comp 1 Upper (Fleming Cup)
Winner — MI6 (GLMSL)
Runner-up — Lions (Manchester)
MVPs:  Duncan Waugh and Kim Robertson (MI6)

Comp 1 Lower (Bell Cup)
Winner — Hairy Coos (Glasgow)
Runner-up — KK’s (Windsor)
MVPs:  Jenny Helgit and Tristan Gibbons (Hairy Coos)

Comp 2 Upper (Watt Cup)
Winner — Honey Badgers (Glasgow)
Runner-up — Mavericks (Manchester)
MVPs:  Teppi Itoh and Debbie Wilson (Honey Badgers)

Comp 2 Lower (Baird Cup)
Winner — Dazzlers (GLMSL)
Runner-up — Chargers (GLMSL)
MVPs:  Isaac Howard and Adaly Perez (Dazzlers)

Rec 1 (Lister Cup)
Winner — Misfits (East Midlands)
Runner-up — Loan Sharks (Sefton Softball League)
MVPs:  Chase Martin (Misfits) and Emma Lott (Loan Sharks)

Rec 2 (Dewar Cup)
Winner — Lucky Strikes (Bristol)
Runner-up — Inglorious Batters (Edinburgh)
MVPs:  Rich Foggarty and Vicky Sully (Lucky Strikes)

Rec 3 (Scott Cup)
Winner — Forgers (Edinburgh)
Runner-up –Vandals (Edinburgh)
MVPs:  Adam Slater and Corrin Belkin (Forgers)

You must be logged in to post a comment Login